pincode hub logo

India Pin Code List | Postal Index Number Codes

West Bengal, India Pin Code List

The following table provides Pin Codes of all Post Offices in West Bengal, India Pin Code List grouped on the basis of districts. All you have to do is click the district name whose Post Offices and Pin Codes you are trying to find. The link will take you to the district page which displays the names of Post offices along with their Pin Codes.

No. District Name No. of Post Offices
1 Bankura 512
2 Bardhaman 729
3 Birbhum 476
4 Cooch Behar 297
5 Darjiling 216
6 East Midnapore 629
7 Hooghly 504
8 Howrah 346
9 Jalpaiguri 369
10 Kolkata 241
11 Malda 338
12 Medinipur 1
13 Murshidabad 578
14 Nadia 458
15 North 24 Parganas 646
16 North Dinajpur 208
17 Puruliya 443
18 South 24 Parganas 785
19 South Dinajpur 160
20 West Midnapore 790

There are districts in the state of Andhra Pradesh. All the districts of the state have a total of 10335 post offices spread across the state. Each Post Office of Andhra Pradesh has a unique Pin Code. The first two digits of the Pin code indicate the state as each state has its unique state code. The remaining digits indicate districts and post offices.

Search Pin code Location